Ashley Says: Outfit of the Day

IMG_1813.JPGIt was cool and rainy in my city this morning (I thought the South was supposed to be warm and sunny), so I picked an outfit that’s comfy and keeps me warm.

Here’s the run down of my outfit:

My necklace used to be my mom’s and I’ve been wearing it every day for over a year now. I’m not a huge jewelry person, so everything that I do wear regularly has some sort of significance to me.

My sweater is from either Brandy Melville or Pac Sun, for the life of me I can’t remember which (I think my mom bought it, maybe she remembers where it’s from). I’m not going to lie to you, it is rather itchy. But it’s cute so I suffer through the itchiness.

These jeans are from Altar’d State. Funny story about them, I bought them in September, wore them once, and then proceeded to lose them until December when I found them shoved in the back of a drawer. The downside of these is that they stretch out super fast, so I need to wash them super frequently to keep them snug (they’re in the washing machine right now, because I’m an adult who does laundry occasionally).

These shoes are Clark’s Desert Boots. They were gloriously uncomfortable when I first got them, but they’ve stretched out and softened a ton and now they’re basically the most comfortable thing on the planet.

My (fake) leather jacket is from Top Shop and I wear it basically every day. It’s comfy and has nice pockets. What more could you ask for?

Hope you all stay warm and dry today! (Unless you live somewhere that’s already warm and dry, in which case I’m very jealous). Comment and let me know what you like to wear on gross days like this!

Leave a Reply

