According to Beth: Mascara

 

IMG_1933.JPGMascara!  It’s one of my favorite products.  I rarely leave Sephora without a new one and I rarely buy the same brand twice; maybe a new brand will make my lashes look longer and more fabulous.  I tend to like plastic bristles, but I’ll still try one with a fluffy brush. I prefer length to volume, but maybe the combination of volume and length is the way to go.  So many options and I just can’t resist.

Putting on mascara is a process for me.  I always curl my lashes first, then I use a mascara  with the fluffy bristles then plastic to separate my lashes so they don’t get stuck together. Finally, Ashley got me the Pixie lower lash mascara for Christmas and it’s wonderful, it gets to all those little lower lashes. I tend to use a combination of drugstore and high end brands, and I think the brush makes the biggest difference.

Recently, I’ve been starting with the Maybelline Colossal Big Shot, next is Maneater Voluptuous Mascara by Tarte, it has a fat brush with short plastic bristles, and finally is the Mally More is More Mascara.  I really like the Mally one, I might actually buy it again, unless something else catches my eye.

Comment below and let me know what your favorite mascara is.  I think it’s time for me to try a new one.

 

Leave a Reply

