Ashley Says: Mascara

IMG_1833.JPGHello everyone! So, let’s talk about mascara. Specifically, the way mascara is packaged. Here I strive to answer the age old question: does size matter? (Sorry, mom)

I have a full sized tube of Too Faced’s Better Than Sex Mascara and a smaller, sample sized tube that came with their Christmas palette (which is fantastic, in case you were wondering). I had heard that the smaller size was better, but I wanted to get the full one so I could compare the two.

I’m of the opinion that the smaller one is better. The product is a little bit drier, which I think helps to separate my lashes better since you really have to wiggle the brush between your lashes to get it on. Because it’s drier, it doesn’t smudge onto my eyelid as easily as the bigger one does. And of course, the smaller one is easier for traveling or if you’re like me and your makeup bag is super overcrowded.

I’ve noticed this with a few different mascaras; the sample sizes are better than the full sized products. With MAC’s mascaras in particular, the smaller ones are fantastic and the big ones tend to be too wet and messy.

Let me know in the comments below if any of you have noticed this about mascaras.

Leave a Reply

