Ashley Says: Spring Shoes

IMG_1925.JPGI know, I know, everyone has Adidas superstars. Even my dad had a pair when he was in high school. I guess it’s true that trends always make a comeback.

I wasn’t going to buy these, I was going to resist jumping on the bandwagon. So what changed my mind? I went to Seattle with a friend and she wore these shoes the whole time because they were so comfortable, so I caved and went to the mall at home to try on a pair.

Holy crap these these things are comfy. The insides are nice and squishy and they don’t rub anywhere. They’re perfect for walking to class (or anywhere else you might want to go)

These shoes go for $80, which is a little pricey if you ask me, but not completely unreasonable. I wore them in the rain and they didn’t get gross or dirty, so you’ll get plenty of wear out of them.

One downside: the heels are fairly wide, so if you have narrow feet like I do, your heels might lift up a little as you walk. This doesn’t particularly bother me, but it might bother some of you.

What’s your favorite trend that’s come back in style?

Leave a Reply

