Ashley Says: Foundation

IMG_1937.JPGLet’s talk about foundation. I have very sensitive skill that reacts to almost every foundation I’ve ever used. For the last 6 months, I haven’t been wearing foundation at all. I’m lucky to have pretty clear skin, but every now and then I like a little more coverage than I can get from just concealer.

Thankfully, I’ve found a foundation that doesn’t anger my skin. This is the Milk Makeup Sunshine Skin Tint and I have it in the lightest shade they sell. It comes in a handy rollerball tube, which makes it easy to apply all over your face.

Since I’ve started using this, I swear my skin has cleared up a bit. Every foundation claims to help your skin, but I think this one actually does. It also smells like grapefruit. Who doesn’t like grapefruit?

A few cons: if you’re prone to oily skin, this product might not be your friend. It’s also fairly light coverage, so it’s probably not the best for those of you who like a heavier coverage product.

All in all, I love this product and will definitely be repurchasing it.

What are your favorite products for sensitive skin?

Leave a Reply

